Something

IMG-20150717-WA0009“He was a mystery I couldn’t seem to solve. It was as if, I was being pulled by him but then, he kept cutting the string off. He kept cutting it and I made a new string. There was something very abrupt about everything he did. He looked at me in a way that would make anyone think he had something to tell me, but then he would look away as though he’s never seen me before. Or as though he passes by me everyday. Like graffiti on a wall that you indulge in for a day or two, but after a few days it’s just one of those things that you pass by everyday. For starters, I knew there was something between us. Something unsaid. Some un-happened outburst. Some beautiful mistake. I would wait everyday, to see if today was the day he would say something. But he never said anything. Ever.
When he would walk by me, I slowed down time in my head. My footsteps were slower, my heartbeat was slower and my thoughts too. And there was silence, so much so that I could hear nothing but a quiver throughout my body. Or through-in.
And I was ready to go on without saying something. Ready to live in the feeling of a quiver. It was the buzz in my life, no external addictions necessary. This was something.”

 Courtesy: AJ Aaron

-Fa

Leave a Reply

