Sleepless

The wind was sober.
The night; alone.
The windows were open,
The lights shut out.
In my bed, lost in thought.
Dreaming about
Dancing about
Trying hard to sleep there I was.
I thought about the mountains,
About the seas,
About the beaches and my bikini.
I jerked my blanket off
Trying hard to sleep there I was.
Then I thought about
A lover that I had
His grip, his kiss
I wanted so bad
I held my pillow with my arms,
Trying hard to sleep there I was.
Suddenly, all the thoughts went gloomy
Was there somebody looking at me?
I opened my eyes slowly,
And found myself alone.
I peeped under the bed
And I closed the creaking windows.
I looked at the time,
Four Forty-five it said.
I hurried back into the blanket,
Ignoring it totally.
In no time I was fast asleep,
This was only because I knew
That my alarm had spoken to me,
“Fifteen minutes is all I’m giving you.”
It said to me.

-Fa

Leave a Reply

